Pumpkin Spice and Random Thoughts

Since moving to Australia the hardest part for me is not missing friends and family (I love you) but that the season are turned upside down. You would think that going from our lovely European summer into the Australian one would be great, and in some ways it is, but christmas without snow? Thats just wrong! And since autumn is my absolute favorite season off all time (closely followed by spring) I’m having crazy autumn cravings. Orange leaves, sweaters, hot tea you name it. And especially gingerbread and pumpkin spice. (I just spelled it pumking, that how much I love it)

Since gingerbread takes forever to make (who has time for overnight in the fridge) I’m going with pumpkin spice easy breasy… (while looking for a pumpkin spice recipe I stumbled on to this recipe… OMG it look’s so good!!)

IMG_4977

 

– from Country Clever

How to and what you need:

3 Tbsp Cinnamon
4 tsp Ground Ginger
2 tsp Ground Cloves
1 tsp Ground Nutmeg

Put all ingredients in an air tight container and shake!! (Or you could do it the “normal” way and mix with a spoon..)

Leave a Reply

