Natural Sun Streaking

Here’s a happy alternative to sitting with your hair cooking under a smelly cap of chemicals…

1. Mix the juice of 1 lemon with 2 tablespoons strong chamomile tea. Buy chamomile tea.

2. Using an inexpensive straw hat with lots of holes in it, pull strands of hair through the holes. (A crochet hook or pencil is good for this.)

3. Apply the lemon/chamomile mixture to the exposed hair. Sit in the sun for 2 hours – you’ll end up with natural-looking streaking. Don’t forget sunscreen! (Good book, glass of wine…)

I am trying another type of natural bleaching! I’m mixing honey with olive oil letting the composition mix in 10 minutes, then I put it in my hair, and have it for 30-40 minutes. I’m going to try to add this to my queenday-routine. I’m planning to add honey into my conditioner aswell, enough with the honey and over to camomille tea – I made tea (2 cups of water and a bag of camomille tea) and poured it into a spray bottle, hopefully my hair will look cooler in a healthy way :)

Leave a Reply

