Family

Sometimes I find myself lying in bed crying because I miss my family. We live in the same house, the same apartment, my room not far from theirs. Yet I get sentimental and cry over our passed and present. I am angry with technology – it takes the time from our loved ones. I think about when I was younger, when my sister lived at home – we used to play games, tennis, play sports, have picnics, go for long walks in the woods. We used to spend time with each other! Being there – fully present! And I miss that, and I envy people that are being in the present and doing what is the best for them at that particular moment.

I miss my family!  Hearing laughs, chattering and just being there -present! Fully attentive! Listening and not letting other thoughts interrupt!
/Diana

Leave a Reply

