Homemade Nutella

I’m sick, tired and have about 1000 pages to read in my new statistics book (I hate my life today!), and I just really want someone to make me some of this homemade Nutella! I know it would make me feel better (food makes me happy!!)

Homemade Nutella
(slightly adapted from The Kitchn)

makes: 6 ounces

  • 1 cup of hazelnuts, peeled and toasted
  • 1/4 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder (high quality cocoa powder is key! I used Valrhona)
  • 1/2 cup of powdered sugar
  • 3/4 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 tsp kosher salt
  • 4 tbsp coconut oil

Place hazelnuts in the food processor and blend continuously until a smooth butter forms (around 3 minutes). Add the rest of the ingredients and continue blending until the mixture is smooth and creamy.

Store for up to 2 weeks in the fridge. (I actually think it’s possible this could last longer, considering that there’s no dairy. But best to err on the side of caution.)

Found here

3 comments on “Homemade Nutella

  1. i have a vitamix on the way, and i will be able to make things like this all the time, i can hardly wait!!!!!

  2. megsays says:

    ohhh this needs a spot on my list of things I have to try!

  3. fudgingood says:

    This is so going in my homemade Christmas goodies hampers!

Leave a Reply

